For Sample Questions And Answers

Posted: April 1, 2012 in Uncategorized

Contoh Soal
1.    Beckham : Did you know what Fingo said yesterday?
Raul         : Of course. He said ____ the previous day.
a. had gone to his country            d. he went to his country
b. he has gone to his country        e. he goes to his country
c. he will go to his country
Jawaban : A ( kalau kalimat langsung/direct simple past, indirect/tdk langsung harus
                                   past perfect)
2.    Teacher : Why was Mary absent yesterday?
Jenifer   : What did the teacher want to know, Ferdy?
Ferdy     : he wanted to know ____
a. if Mary was absent            d. that Mary had been absent
b. why Mary was absent            e. why Mary had been absent
c. why was Mary absent
Jawaban : E (direct berbentuk Wh-question bentuk past tense jadi indirec berbentuk
                                  past perfect)
3.    Mother   : Don’t be so noisy, Herman. The baby is sleeping.
Herman  : Okay, mom.
Rudy      : What did your mother just told you?
Herman  : She told me ___ because the baby was sleeping.
a. I wasn’t so noisy            d. I am very noisy
b. not to be so noisy           e. to be not so noisy
c. don’t be noisy
    Jawaban : B (direct: don’t + be maka indirect: not + to be)
4.   Doctor   : Open your mouth!
Mother  : What did the doctor tell you?
Son       : The doctor told me ___
a. that I open his mouth            d. to open my mouth
b. if I opened my mouth            e. opened my mouth
c. to open my mouth
Jawaban : D (direct: V1 + O maka direct: to V1 + O)
5.   Mother : Do you want meatballs or fried chicken?
Mother asked me ____
a. whether I wanted meatball or fried shicken
b. whether I want meatball or fried chicken
c. that I wanted meatball or fried chicken
d. that I want meatball or fried chicken
e. if I want meatball or fried chicken
Jawaban: A (direct: do/does + S +V1 maka indirect: if/whether + S + V2)

Tinggalkan Balasan

